CompTIA CASP+ [CAS-003] - Exam Only

Provided by

Enquire about this course

About the course


This is an internationally targeted validation of skills and knowledge in advanced level security.  The CompTIA (CASP+) Certification is designed to prepare learners to take their (CAS-003) certification exam and understand how to implement secure solutions. CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner validates the expertise of IT Security Professionals who want to build their careers in cyber-security. This is an industry certification that will fully prepare you on technical knowledge and skills to support a resilient enterprise. Candidates who pass the exam will have an understanding of the following;

  • Implement and advocate sustainable security solutions that map to organisational strategies

In order to achieve the CompTIA (CASP+) Certification, learners must pass the performance-based exam. This exam (CAS-003) will measure the necessary skills and practical experience of standard security practices.
This is an Exam-Only package. Learners who want to follow the CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner Certification course must take it separately.

The CompTIA (CASP+) Certification is developed for IT Professionals and IS Professionals who want to test their knowledge in the CompTIA (CASP+) Exam. Learners will have access to 12 months valid exam vouchers. And to add to these benefits, it has the lowest price on the market. Earning this CompTIA (CASP+) Certification puts learners in line to attain higher-paying opportunities.

Who is this Exam aimed at?

  • Individuals with an interest in taking the CompTIA CASP+ (CAS-003)
  • IT Security Professionals
  • IS Professionals
  • Information Security Analysts
  • Security Architects
  • Cyber-security Risk Managers

Entry Requirement

Minimum 10 years of experience in IT administration, with 5 years of hands-on technical experience

Exam Details

  • Type of Exam: CAS-003
  • Number of Questions: 90
  • Length of Test: 165 minutes
  • Types of Questions: Multiple Choice and Performance-Based
  • Recommended Experience: Minimum 10 years of experience in IT administration, with 5 years hands-on technical experience (Check Entry Requirements for further recommendation)
  • Passing Score: Pass/Fail only (No scaled score)
Exam Objectives 
  • 19% - Risk Management
  • 25% - Enterprise Security Architecture
  • 20% - Enterprise Security Operations
  • 23% - Technical Integration of Enterprise Security
  • 13% - Research, Development and Collaboration
CompTIA CASP+ Certification. It is designed to support and develop learners during their professional journey into cyber-security, enabling them to become competitive on the global stage.
Awarding Body
  • CompTIA is a leading tech association worldwide and is at the forefront of the IT industry.
  • They have become a prime voice and platform for foundation IT skills and project skills.
  • CompTIA offers exclusive certification programmes with CompTIA Advanced Security Practitioner CASP+ that has been created to benefit IT Security Professionals.
  • It is a popular vendor-neutral technical certification that will demonstrate enterprise security architecture.
  • This is an excellent route for individuals who want to gain entry into an IT enterprise and rise up the career ladder.
Career Path

Once you successfully qualify in CompTIA CASP+ (CAS-003), this Professional Certificate by CompTIA will prepare you to demonstrate your skills in a cyber-security environment, and make you a highly valued candidate for potential IT enterprises. You can use this certification to exercise your expertise in implementing secure solutions in IT environments. You can earn up to £52,624 for the role of IT Security Professional and progress to higher earning potential with experience. Given below are job roles that you will be eligible for;

  • IT Professional (Up to £44,000)
  • Information Security Analyst (Up to £44,823
  • )Cyber-Security Risk Manager (Up to £48,430)


Start date Location / delivery
No fixed date Online Book now

Related article

If you're looking for a career in cloud security, you should be considering one of these four vendor-agnostic certifications.