Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)

Provided by

Enquire about this course

About the course


If you are interested in security information and want to learn how to manage live attacks, the Certified Ethical Hacker course is perfect for your career growth. You will be fully equipped with commonly used hacking tools and techniques to learn about the hacker world and become immersed in it. It is an exciting and engaging course from start to finish that focuses completely on cyber security and how to protect individuals and organisations from impending and imminent cyber-attacks.

The course is extensive and covers a range of key modules such as an introduction to ethical hacking, scanning networks, vulnerability analysis, system hacking, malware threats and social engineering. Each module is discussed in-depth ensuring learners gain a firm understanding of ethical hacking and the methodology that can be used in ethical hacking situations.

The Certified Ethical Hacker will teach you to scan, test and hack your own systems, while securing it in the process. You will gain sound knowledge and practical experience on how to secure a security system. Qualifying in this course will lead to numerous opportunities in the security information field in a number of high-paying job roles.

Who is this course aimed at?

This course will benefit Security Officers, Auditors, Site Administrators and Security Professionals. Additionally, it is suitable for any individual interested in the integrity of network infrastructure.

Entry Requirements

  • Learners should be age 19 or over, and must have a basic understanding of Maths, English, and ICT.
  • Learners must have 2 years of work experience in information security.

Method of Assessment

In order to successfully complete the course in Certified Ethical Hacker, learners have to sit for the EC-Council exam that demonstrates academic rigour and real-world applicability. Learners are expected to maintain high integrity by achieving the relevant test score.

  • Number of Questions: 125
  • Test Duration: 4 Hours
  • Test Format: Multiple Choice


1: Introduction to Ethical Hacking.

2: Footprinting and Reconnaissance.

3: Scanning Networks.

4: Enumeration.

5: Vulnerability Analysis.

6: System Hacking.

7: Malware Threats.

8: Sniffing.

9: Social Engineering.

10: Denial-of-Service.

11: Session Hijacking.

12: Evading IDS, Firewalls, and Honeypots.

13: Hacking Web Servers.

14: Hacking Web Applications.

15: SQL Injection.

16: Hacking Wireless Networks.

17: Hacking Mobile Platforms.

18: IoT Hacking.

19: Cloud Computing.

20: Cryptography.


Successful learners will be awarded the Certificate in Certified Ethical Hacker by EC-Council Certified.

Awarding Body

EC-Council is a global leader in creating information security trainings and certification programmes. EC-Council operates in 145 countries and is widely recognised for developing Certified Ethical Hacker and Certified Security Analyst amongst a range of courses and programmes. They are proud to have trained information security professionals globally and influenced the mindset of organisations around the world. Their primary goal is to certify individuals and organisations in information security skills.

Progression and Career Path

This course in Certified Ethical Hacker will enhance your opportunities for a number of jobs in the IT and security industries. The qualification will demonstrate your skills and expertise in ethical hacking proving to potential employers that you will be a valuable asset to the organisation. You can also use this certificate as an opportunity to win various job incentives put forth by your employer or to study further in the area and improve your knowledge in security information. Below given are few of the jobs this certificate will help you in, along with the average UK salary per annum according to http://payscale.com/

  • Security Officers
  • Security Professionals
  • Site Administrators
  • Auditors


Start date Location / delivery
No fixed date Online Book now

Related article

If you're looking for a career in cloud security, you should be considering one of these four vendor-agnostic certifications.