Provided by

Enquire about this course

About the course


What you will learn

If you are already a certified hacker who can write custom hacking code and have a plethora of hacking tools at your fingertips, then why not take your skills to the next level with the Certified Security Analyst program. Continue where the Certified Ethical Hacker course left off and enhance your ability into full exploitation by utilising EC-Council’s published penetration testing methodology.

The ECSA course is a fully hands-on program with labs and exercises that cover real world scenarios. By practicing the skills provided to you in the ECSA class, you will gain the skillset needed to uncover the security threats that organisations are vulnerable to. This security credential is like no other, it will take you beyond the generic kill chain methodology. The ECSA presents a set of distinguishable comprehensive methodologies that cover different penetration testing requirements across different verticals.

The Certified Security Analyst certification will provide the necessary knowledge to do the following:

  • Test Modern Infrastructures
  • Test Operating Systems
  • Document and Write a Penetration Testing Report
  • Test Application Environments

This certification is held in high regard as finding vulnerabilities and ensuring that they are addressed appropriately can substantially strengthen the networks and systems of any organisation. Given the frequency with which businesses and individuals are attacked, this is not something to be taken lightly and prevention of such attacks are always better than trying to recover from one, as the damage that has been done can very often be irreparable.

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) Course Assessment
The Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) course is accredited by the EC-Council and is an internationally recognised certification. In order to earn your ECSA qualification you will need to undergo official ECSA training from an accredited training provider and then pass the Security Analyst exam at an authorised testing centre.

EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) Course Requirements
There are no formal prerequisites to study the ECSA course but it is advised that you have an understanding of operating systems, TCP/IP and networking.

Module 00: Penetration Testing Essential Concepts (Self-Study)  
Module 01: Introduction to Penetration Testing and Methodologies  
Module 02: Penetration Testing Scoping and Engagement Methodology  
Module 03: Open-Source Intelligence (OSINT) Methodology  
Module 04: Social Engineering Penetration Testing Methodology  
Module 05: Network Penetration Testing Methodology – External  
Module 06: Network Penetration Testing Methodology – Internal  
Module 07: Network Penetration Testing Methodology – Perimeter Devices  
Module 08: Web Application Penetration Testing Methodology  
Module 09: Database Penetration Testing Methodology  
Module 10: Wireless Penetration Testing Methodology  
Module 11: Cloud Penetration Testing Methodology  
Module 12: Report Writing and Post Testing Actions  


Start date Location / delivery
No fixed date Online

Related article

Cybersecurity is an attractive career for ambitious people and a great way to make the world a better place. If you want a career in cybersecurity,...