Cloud Security (CCSK)

Provided by

Enquire about this course

About the course

Cloud Security (CCSK)

3-day training preparing you for the Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK), the industry's first vendor-neutral Cloud Security certification from the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA)

Cloud Security (CCSK) v4 – mode of study
Option 1: Public 3-day CCSK version 4 live classroom training
Option 2: Online Cloud Security (CCSK) training
Option 3: In-house training

CCSK – a solid foundation in Cloud Security issues and best practices
This 3-day training prepares you for the Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) and covers all domain topics outlined by the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) and the recommendations from the European Network and Information Security Agency (ENISA). Did you know that almost 75% of all organizations find security the greatest barrier for cloud adoption?

CCSK version 4
CCSK version 4 is the latest version and has been updated with many new topics and their security implications. This includes:
• SDP (Software Defined Perimeter) and SDN (Software Defined Networking)
• CASB (Cloud Access Security Broker)
• Serverless and containers
• The EU GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation)
• Hybrid Cloud as a cloud migration strategy
• Cloud native architects: resilience engineering, DevOps
• Application areas: IoT, big data, mobile
• And more...

About the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA)

The Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) is a not-for-profit vendor-neutral organisation with the mission to promote the use of best practices for providing security assistance within cloud computing. They provide education on the use of cloud computing to help secure all other forms of computing. The Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) is led by a broad coalition of industry practitioners, corporations, associations and other stakeholders. The CSA certification board is a diverse group of cloud security experts from around the world.

Cloud Security (CCSK) - the industry's first Cloud Security certification
The CCSK is strongly supported by a broad coalition of experts and organisations from around the world. The collaboration between CSA and ENISA means that the world's 2 leading organisations for vendor-neutral cloud security research are providing the foundation for the industry's first cloud security certification.

About the European Network and Information Security Agency (ENISA)
ENISA is the EU's response to cyber security issues within the European Union. The objective of ENISA is to be the European hub for exchange of information, best practices and knowledge in the field of information security.

Cloud Security training and certification – for who?
This 3-day CCSK training is relevant for any IT professional who is planning to use cloud computing or is already working in the cloud. Naturally, the audience will include the likes of the Chief Information Officer (CIO), Chief Information Security Officer (CISO), and IT security professional.

Cloud Security (CCSK) exam
The Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) is a web-based, multiple-choice examination of individual competency in key cloud security issues. The test is a 60 question, timed examination, which must be completed within 90 minutes. Should you fail the first time, you can try again without any further cost.

Will the Cloud Security (CCSK) certification expire?
The CCSK certification does not expire, however it will have a version number belonging to a specific edition of the Body of Knowledge.

Cloud Security (CCSK) Body of Knowledge
The Body of Knowledge for this Cloud Security training includes:

  • CSA Security Guidance for Critical Areas of Focus in Cloud Computing v4.0
  • ENISA Book on Cloud Computing Security Risk Assessment
  • CSA Cloud Controls Matrix (CCM)

Materials will be made available in digital form, and a printed summary handout will be provided.

Cloud Security (CCSK) - prerequisites
The Cloud Security training is designed to interest any IT professional and there are no requirements for preliminary knowledge or understanding of this subject matter. To pass the CCSK exam, you do not need to have any specific knowledge about or experience with the cloud. Please bring your laptop with you to the training.

Limited number of attendees
The number of attendees is limited because of the interactive labs.

Level of the training
The CCSK training is held on a bachelor level.

The CCSK training is lectured in English.

CPE points
The Cloud Security (CCSK) training may qualify for 12 or more CPE points. You can use these for maintaining a.o. your CISSP (re)certification.

CCSK vs CCSP (Certified Cloud Security Professional)
Based on the Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK), (ISC)2 - in collaboration with the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) - developed the Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP) certification in 2015. CCSP is a broader certification than CCSK with a tougher exam. Moreover, you need to have at least 5 years of working experience in IT. You must have spent at least 3 years in security, and at least 1 year in cloud computing.  If you are already very knowledgeable and experienced in cloud and cloud security, CCSP would be a better choice for you.

Cloud Security (CCSK) training - feedback from participants
"This training will help us to develop a security strategy and architecture and provide us the bullet point to address these better."

"The Cloud Security training helped to get a better understanding of both; cloud and security."

"The training was useful to understand cloud structure a bit more in detail. I will use this information in my organisation."


Start date Location / delivery
No fixed date Online Book now

Related article

The Cyber Pulse is QA's new portal to free Cyber content, including on-demand webinars, articles written by leading experts,