EC-Council Certified Incident Handler ECCIH

Provided by

Enquire about this course

About the course

EC-Council Certified Incident Handler

About this Course
Tech Type Specialist
Course Code
2 Days

The EC-Council Certified Incident Handler (ECIH) program is designed to provide the fundamental skills to handle and respond to the computer security incidents in an information system. The course addresses various underlying principles and techniques for detecting and responding to current and emerging computer security threats.
Students will learn how to handle various types of incidents, risk assessment methodologies, and various laws and policies related to incident handling. After attending this course, they will be able to create incident handling and response policies as well as deal with various types of computer security incidents.

The IT incident management training program will enable students to be proficient in handling and responding to various security incidents such as network security incidents, malicious code incidents, and insider attack threats. In addition, students will learn about computer forensics and its role in handling and responding to incidents. The course also covers incident response teams, incident management training methods, and incident recovery techniques in detail.
The ECIH certification will provide professionals greater industry acceptance as the seasoned incident handler.

Target Audience
This course will significantly benefit incident handlers, risk assessment administrators, penetration testers, cyber forensic investigators, vulnerability assessment auditors, system administrators, system engineers, firewall administrators, network managers, IT managers, IT professionals and anyone who is interested in incident handling and response.
What's Included
QA offers more benefits. Here is what's included with this course:

Exam(s) included

Module 01: Introduction to Incident Response and Handling
Module 02: Risk Assessment
Module 03: Incident Response and Handling Steps
Module 04: CSIRT
Module 05: Handling Network Security Incidents

Module 06: Handling Malicious Code Incidents
Module 07: Handling Insider Threats
Module 08: Forensic Analysis and Incident Response
Module 09: Incident Reporting
Module 10: Incident Recovery
Module 11: Security Policies and Laws


Start date Location / delivery
11 Nov 2019 Glasgow Book now
14 Nov 2019 London Book now
09 Dec 2019 Manchester Book now
10 Feb 2020 Glasgow Book now
13 Feb 2020 London Book now
02 Mar 2020 Manchester Book now

Related article

Cyber security – why bother? Most people’s perception of cyber-attacks are either of someone in a darkened room trying to take down web sites, or c...