EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) Duration: 40 hours

Provided by

About the course

What is EC-Council Certified Security Analyst? (ECSA)

EC-Council’s ECSA course and exam builds on the skillset gained in the Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) training with an emphasis on how to apply that knowledge to the specialist area of penetration testing.

Why study EC-Council Certified Security Analyst with e-Careers?

  • Tutor Support is available
  • Exam cost is included
  • EXCLUSIVITY - the only place you can study EC-Council's portfolio of online courses is right here with e-Careers!
  • Access to LiveLabs, so you can put the skills you have learnt into practice
  • Downloadable course material to study offline
  • Boost your earning potential
  • By 2019 there will be a skills gap of 1.5 million in cyber security, future proof your career now!
  • Study to the same level as the US Department of Defense, something nobody else can offer


The only place in the UK or Ireland to undertake an online EC-Council accredited course is right here at E-Careers!

Start the ECSA course today and you could soon be earning up to £55,000! Not only that, you would be securing a future for your career in an industry and job role that is ever growing.

We always have promotions and offers available. Call us now and we will give you today’s special.


Why Should I Enrol?

ECSA certification is globally recognised in the field of hacking and penetration testing, covering the testing of modern infrastructures, operating systems and application environments.

Tools and techniques learned in CEH are built on to equip you with EC-Council’s published penetration methodology. The exam now requires candidates to submit a pentesting report. This makes ECSA a more rigorous and therefore more respected qualification.

The intensively practical learning experience is enhanced with EC-Council’s Cyber Range iLabs, which are designed to test every student’s practical competency. Not only do iLabs bring you up-to-date with the latest threats that organisations may be vulnerable to, they can also be accessed 24/7 so students can practice their skills in a safe and fully functional network any time they want to. Indeed, with 12 months’ access to the training and compatibility with Windows, Mac, iPhone, iPad and Android, study options are convenient and easy.

What Will I Learn?

The ECSAV9 penetration testing course is part of the Information Security Track of EC-Council. You will begin by covering security analysis and penetration testing methodologies before moving on to TCP IP packet analysis. Next you will explore pre-penetration testing steps, information gathering methodology and vulnerability analysis. Next you will learn about network penetration testing methodology in the realms of external, internal, firewall, IDS, web application, SQL, database, wireless network, mobile devices and cloud. You will complete your study by learning about report writing and post-test actions.

As the exam is designed to test candidates’ knowledge and application of critical penetration testing methodologies, the ability to perform real-world penetration testing over EC-Council’s secure cyber range and produce a penetration test report that clearly documents the vulnerabilities found is vital. This report will be graded by professionals, and only on submitting an acceptable report will learners be able to proceed to the multiple-choice exam that leads to the awarding of the ECSA credential.

Who is this course for?

This hands-on, online training has been developed with various roles in mind including ethical hackers, penetration testers, network server administrators, firewall administrators, security testers, system administrators and risk assessment professionals.


As part of the Information Security Track of EC-Council, this certification is the professional level course that builds on the core level skillset gained in the Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) credential. On achieving this professional certification, professionals can progress even further to the master-level certification of Licensed Penetration Tester.

Penetrate those previously-closed doors to a better career by signing up to EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) today.

Career path

Once you have completed this Cisco CCNA Security course you will have the knowledge to function in roles such as:

  • Senior Network Engineer
  • Security Analyst
  • Network Security Engineer


These jobs can attract salaries in the region of £50,000.

Related article

As we become more reliant on digital technologies, the cyber security industry has grown in order to protect organisations against online attacks. ...